Reviews

8.7
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.5
Property Location
9.3
Facilities
8.2
Staff
8.8
Value
8.3

Reviews

    CDsanmateo
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 24, 2018

    Very relaxing and great staff.

    Less outside noise from window would be great. Other guests being un courteous in the early mornings.
    Bed was wonderful. Very European feeling hotel. Bathroom tub was great.
    John Robert Moore
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 14, 2018

    Great historical boutique hotel

    Nothing really
    The whole historical experience. Really cool hotel.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 14, 2018

    Convenience location great place to stay

    Walking distance to tabernacle and restaurants
    Ashley
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 12, 2018
    Bathroom was very small. The sink was in your face when using the toilet. They couldn’t find our reservations that we booked on booking.com.
    The bed was very comfortable. Clean room.
    Sean
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 9, 2018

    Nice

    Kitchen closed a little early.
    It was close the convention center and the lobby was clean.
    Charles
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 8, 2018
    Our room was small but functional. Everyone on the staff is very friendly and helpful. The Carnegie Pub attached to the hotel has a great staff and is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We had breakfast there every morning and loved it. Parking was the only thing we felt could be improved. The hotel has no parking of its own, so you must pay $15 a day at a private lot next to the hotel or feed meters on the street. Only a few blocks away from Temple Square.
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 6, 2018
    Service at restaurant for breakfast poor
    Period building and well appointed room in a good location
    Andrea
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 29, 2018

    Comfort and elegance I thought were things of the past

    I'm a nostalgic traveler – I long for the days when air travel was dignified and elegant, when a train trip included fine dining with china plates, linen napkins and real silverware, and when hotels were luxurious places with excellent service and every comfort. The Peery brought my fantasy of the elegant and refined travel of the past to life. It's a beautiful historic hotel with high ceilings, dark polished woodwork, and a grand, deeply carpeted staircase (also an elevator if you prefer). Beautifully maintained and updated, furnished with style and taste, spotlessly clean, with thick soft towels, heavenly comfortable beds, an elegant bathroom with glass and tile shower (yes, plenty of hot water), and competent, caring service with a touch of formality. The hotel restaurant, which also provides room service, serves exceptionally delicious food – some of the best meals we've had in years of travel. All for very reasonable prices, in a location near everything in downtown SLC. I didn't know such elegance in a hotel still existed. My only regret was that our two-day stay at the Peery wasn't longer.
    il

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 27, 2018
    WIFI did not work. I asked to fix it several times, but still it was not working
    Nice room, good facilities
    Irean
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 17, 2018

    Great spot to stay while you visit SLC!

    No parking lot.Have to use the lot next door which was a minor inconvenience. Parking lot had plenty of spaces and was inexpensive. This was the only thing that I could think that wasn’t great about The Peery hotel.
    Comfortable beds with high quality thread count sheets. design choices appreciated. Large room with high ceilings. Very clean .Across the street from High Point brewery which actually had quite decent food for a brewery. Only stayed one night but definitely would come back next time we travel through on our way to or from The Teton’s
    Jaycee
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 15, 2018
    Loved the charm this hotel has. Feels very European. We enjoyed our stay!
    Jane
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 15, 2018

    Perfect way to spend our wedding anniversary.

    Because our room was on the top floor on the corner, our room was unable to get below 77 degrees during the day.
    The bed was extremely comfortable. The location of the hotel is within close distance to so many great restaurants and shopping.
    Julia
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 9, 2018
    Our car was vandalized in the parking lot and homeless are roaming the area.
    Nice rooms and a good location.
    Chase
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 6, 2018

    Great rooms, great location, most comfortable beds in any hotel

    Eyleen
    de

    Review Score

    5.8
    July 29, 2018

    Nice Lobby, but the rooms are not that comfortable

    very small room loud during the night (bar playing loud music) the inlet of the bed was not covered in sheets
    Nice entrance and lobby, very stylish the hotel is in the City Center of SLC and malls and nice cafes and restaurants are in walking distance.
    william
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 25, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ashley
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 25, 2018
    Parking is not included. No pool. Bath tubs need to be replaced/refurbished.
    Beautiful, historic hotel in the heart of Salt Lake City. Amazing value for the price. The hotel is gorgeous. Staff is very friendly. Walking distance to restaurants.
    Judasia
    au

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 18, 2018
    AC exceptionally noisey. The night concierge who greeted us at 0330 did not address us by name!!! He asked if we had a booking??? A little strange I think. He should know to expect us and greet us by name, I believe. Again we left at 0300 only to discover our train was cancelled. Surely the concierge could let us know this!!! So we did a taxi trip to the train station and back again at 0333!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Very appealing entrance. Clean spacious and tidy. Water coffee available 24/7. Room and bed good size. Bathroom nice and large. Didn’t really have much contact with staff.
    Graeme
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 16, 2018

    Lovely

    Shower control system awkward
    Very smart boutique stying throughout.
    Gerrie
    nl

    Review Score

    10
    September 16, 2018
    Nothing
    Location and the Beautiful old building
Loading reviews...