Reviews

8.6
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.4
Property Location
9.2
Facilities
8.0
Staff
8.8
Value
8.2

Reviews

    Nicole
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    April 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Beki
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 16, 2018

    Absolutely wonderful. Highly recommend!

    The atmosphere and decor in the hotel Was absolutely adorable, the staff was so friendly. A special thanks to our Bartender/server Alicia who maintained a very friendly and professional dining experience! We will return for sure
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    April 11, 2018

    A work in progress

    Another stand or shelf was needed in bathroom...
    The building is old and while the furnishings were new and attractive the room was noisy due to the old pipes. Paint was wearing off doors.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    aimee
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    April 8, 2018

    it was okay...

    the other tenants were extremely noisy out in the hallways, and it sounded like the wall were paper thin.
    the room looked great!
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    April 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Josie
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    April 3, 2018

    It's a quaint, reasonably comfortable place for a short stay.

    The thermostat must have been broken in our room because it was BOILING hot. On top of that, I was charged an extra $100 in housekeeping fees because of a bit of confetti on the ground in our room. I understand that vacuuming might have taken a little longer, but $100?! Seems ridiculous.
    The location is excellent. It's within walking distance of many great restaurants and Temple Square. It's an iconic, historic hotel with an old-timey feel. The front desk staff was so kind and accommodating.
    Kim
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 3, 2018

    Perfect week-end getaway!

    Offer of additional $6 breakfast advertised on Booking.com site, wasn't available at the hotel at time of check-in any more. Not really the hotel's fault, though, I guess.
    Wonderfully comfortable bed, good location in hotel. Great location downtown. Friendly staff.
    Juan
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stacie C
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 31, 2018

    Super comfortable stay in a beautiful, historic, boutique hotel.

    It was a beautiful, downtown room. The bedding was exceptionally comfortable.
    Lea
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jose A
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 29, 2018

    Excellent clean rooms

    Nothing
    Very friendly and polite staff!
    Molly
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 28, 2018
    Very comfortable room. Will stay again.
    Brian
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    March 26, 2018

    Great Place

    Parking
    Love the Old Hotel Charm. Location was perfect
    Cameron
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    March 24, 2018

    Over all we had a very nice stay. The bed was comfortable and the room and bath were clean.

    When checking in the clerk was very cold and unfriendly. We also bought some water and snacks hours later and he was just the same way. No personality. Wished the parking was better and that you didn't have to pay $15 to park there overnight.
    The room was rather small but comfy and clean. I loved the fact that is was built in 1910 and still had that old time charm! I would stay there again and recommend it to others!!!
    Jessica
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    March 23, 2018
    The view from our room was so lame. It was looking outside across to the other windows of the building. If you want a nice view, I guess you have to specify. I asked for something special and romantic because it was our anniversary, but I guess there was a miscommunication. We also didn't like the fact that we had to pay for parking and the hotel didn't offer any alternate solutions. We spent about $45-50 dollars on parking alone. I feel like the hotel should have it's own lot or at least a solution so that you don't have to pay $15 a day for parking.
    The bed was AMAZING. Seriously the best nights sleep I've had in a while. I loved the old architectural feel of the building. Had a lot of character. The lobby was beautiful and cozy. They had water, tea and coffee available. Had comfy chairs that you could sit by a fire.
    Pepita
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 22, 2018
    Nothing
    The coziness of the room
    Andrea
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    March 15, 2018

    Wished we had stayed somewhere else.

    No parking. Had to pay to park. No heat, had to have space heater in room. Bathroom not very clean. thin walls, could hear everything going on in other rooms and outside. Did not receive a final bill. Room very small.
    Restaurant was nice, food was great.
    Sarah
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 14, 2018

    Added cost to park

    Just know that there is no parking. It cost $15 to park in the lot next door. Also there is no breakfast included. I probably would have stayed somewhere else if I had realized this.
    Very clean, comfortable bed, nice staff.
    Norman
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    March 12, 2018

    I would stay at the Peery again.

    No hotel parking
Loading reviews...