This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.6 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.3
Property Location
9.2
Facilities
8.0
Staff
8.8
Value
8.2
Reviews
    Allison
    us
    6.7
    February 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Trish
    us
    10
    February 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John H
    us
    6.2
    February 13, 2018
    Okay
    I accept that it is an old and boutique hotel but super small room, poor lighting, small bathroom, no chair other than a small hassock in the corner. Stayed one night but would not return for a stay of more than one night.
    Sofia
    us
    10
    February 12, 2018
    I didn't intend to watch much tv while staying but I turned it on and there was a blank menu page and static. Maybe something to look into.
    Very comfortable and lovely hotel! Nice lounge area in the lobby to sit and work. And I loved finding the bathrobe in the bathroom!
    alex
    us
    8.8
    February 3, 2018
    great location in downtown SLC, charming ambience
    Anne
    us
    10
    January 27, 2018
    Lids for the coffee cups were the wrong size.
    Fantastic staff. Beautiful hotel very well restored.
    Ashley
    us
    8.8
    January 24, 2018
    Parking... it's a paid lot that is $15 a day. They don't validate or even tell you that it is a paid lot before booking. We went to check in, asked about the parking, we were told it's a paid lot. We went out to pay and already had a $25 ticket. We were given breakfast tickets for their restaurant, told they were included with our room. They were not vouchers for breakfast, but discount cards that took $2.50 off the meal. The food was ok, but thinking I was getting a free breakfast and then paying $20 instead was disappointing. We only used the card one morning and walked to a much better restaurant down the street for breakfast.
    Beautifully decorated, comfortable and stylish. Wonderful neighborhood, easy to walk to shops, restaurants and everything we wanted to do in the city.
    us
    7.9
    January 22, 2018
    Fair for the price
    Parking as well as the restaurant could use some help. The restaurant was very disorganized.
    Carlyle
    us
    8.8
    January 21, 2018
    The bathroom was ridiculously tiny and there wasn't a fridge in the room
    Super comfortable bed
    Cindy
    us
    8.8
    January 17, 2018
    Beautiful hotel with fair rates and great location. Make sure heat/air conditioner is working.
    We couldn't get the heat/air conditioner to adjust. The room was 80-85 degrees all night. Would have been helpful if we would have known at "check in" to shut it off since it's run off of solar panels and wasn't working properly. It was the maintenance man the next morning that informed us of the information in how to have made it so we could have got a good nights rest.
    The hotel is absolutely beautiful! I loved the renovations to make it modern, but yet it also has historic, nostalgic feel to it as well. I liked the convenience of the location as well.
    us
    7.5
    January 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James
    us
    9.2
    January 15, 2018
    Beautiful and Comfortable Hotel
    The room was small. As a single traveler, this didn't bother me much, but everything was tight as a result. Particularly the shower, which was only about 1.5' x 2.5' wide by maybe 6.5' tall, its definitely tight in there. If traveling as a couple, I would suggest asking for one of the larger rooms. Also, I stayed on the second floor and there was this constant pulsing I could hear coming from somewhere in the ceiling above the bath area. I have no idea what was causing it, maybe the heating system? Anyways, it caused the mirror in my room to rattle and I had to wedge a washcloth between it and the wall to get it to stop. Additionally, when the heating or fan kicks on, it is loud. I couldn't sleep with it on. Fortunately, the weather was nice while I was there and I didn't really need it.
    The hotel is beautifully restored while still managing to keep its historic feel. The bed was comfortable and the staff friendly. It is located only a block from a light rail station which took me everywhere I needed to go, and there are numerous restaurants and bars within walking distance. The City Creek shopping center, Temple Square and several theaters are also within walking distance. The capitol building is a bit of a tougher walk, but I managed it.
    Elizabeth
    us
    8.3
    January 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Steven
    us
    7.9
    January 8, 2018
    Good staff, clean, excellent bed, tiny and crowded room
    Bathroom was almost same size as bedroom. Maybe too large? No hook or towel rack anywhere tub/shower—should I throw clean towel on floor or walk wet ten feet across room to fetch towel? All that empty bathroom space also means there are no armchairs in room; sit on bed, on floor, or on the one desk chair (about 3 ft between desk and chair 😕
    Bedside lamps included outlet and working (!) usb charging port. Loved the bed and the plethora of pillows.
    Jerry
    us
    7.5
    January 4, 2018
    Had to pay for parking.
    Ambiance
    Randy
    us
    9.2
    January 3, 2018
    Caught in Salt Lake City due to a cancelled flight? What a fantastic little boutique Hotel.
    James
    us
    10
    January 1, 2018
    enjoyed the stay at a nice botique hotel in the heart of salt lake
    thermostat is either heat (winter) or ac (summer), so if its hot in the room don't set ac and turn on the fan - it will heat it further. turn it off and let the room cool down on its own.
    beautiful hotel at a very reasonable price
    us
    9.2
    December 13, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    December 11, 2017
    Excellent accommodations for the week. The location is right by plenty of nice restaurants and the staff is very friendly!
    Kortney
    us
    10
    December 6, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...
Close